Our Team

Randy Johnson

Randy Johnson

Owner

randy@thejohnsoncompany.net

Randy Johnson is committed to providing his clients comprehensive Business and Personal strategic planning. A maverick in the industry, Randy never enters a prospective client meeting until he’s completed Colombo-type reconnaissance about the prospective organization and the culture of its people. He likes to enter meetings with an agenda filled with questions that get to the heart of what matters most to a business owner.

“My job is creating intimacy. Clients tell me things they don’t tell anyone else.” And that’s important according to Randy. “In most successful, closely held businesses, the complexity is not in the size of the owners’ balance sheet but in the dynamics of the family.” We’re dealing with incredibly successful human beings. Families, employees, and often communities, are dependent on the client’s future success – it is vital that we get clear direction, input and feelings to help us architect a plan that fits into the client’s dreams fears, goals, and heartfelt objectives.

Randy’s success has earned him notable honors. He is a longtime member of the prestigious International Forum, has been a qualifying member of the Million Dollar Round Table since 1983, now a member of the elite life time Top of the Table group.

When Randy isn’t working, he enjoys spending time with wife Carol, friends, family and grandchildren. His many interests include planting trees, maintaining their 40 acres of paradise, traveling with Carol, and reading for both personal and spiritual growth.


Nan Merrill

Nan Merrill

Client Services Manager

nan@thejohnsoncompany.net

Nan works with Randy in “the barn” – Nan’s passion is assisting people, organizations and communities to realize even more of their potential. Her background is diverse from working with executives in the boardroom to teaching children in pre-school. Her expertise spans organizational development, succession planning, executive and leadership coaching, master facilitator, HR and training. Nan’s official title is client services manager – however – her role is best described as “air traffic controller” – listening, connecting and communicating with a pure and genuine spirit of intent. She is the go to person for whoever calls, comes to the barn and may have questions – Nan may not know all the answers, but be assured she will find out and make sure you are 100 percent informed and comfortable.

When not at the barn, she enjoys spending time with family, friends & outdoors, and has many interests including spirituality, psychology & being an advocate for “doing the right thing, for the right reasons”.



Case Design

Steven Gates

Steven Gates

Steven.Gates@ashbrokerage.com

Matt Erpelding

Matt Erpelding

Matt.Erpelding@ashbrokerage.com

Tim Kukieza

Tim Kukieza

Tim.Kukieza@ashbrokerage.com

Sam Rocke

Sam Rocke

Sam.Rocke@ashbrokerage.com

Doug Henry

Doug Henry

Doug.Henry@ashbrokerage.com



Underwriting

Angie Patterson

Angie Patterson

Angie.Patterson@ashbrokerage.com

Kristen Schneider

Kristen Schneider

Kristen.Schneider@ashbrokerage.com

Kristin Snyder

Kristin Snyder

Kristin.Snyder@ashbrokerage.com

Jennifer Glessner

Jennifer Glessner

Jennifer.Glessner@ashbrokerage.com



Policyowner Services

Amy Dehner

Amy Dehner

Amy.Dehner@ashbrokerage.com

Amanda Hinen

Amanda Hinen

Amanda.Hinen@ashbrokerage.com